Yahoo Weather

You are here

Area Honors

Drake University’s 2013 Dean’s List

Dallas Center: Katherine Kimple.

Earlham: Kathlyn Bond.

Granger: Rosemarie Freymark, Mikhala Stutzman.

Grimes: William Ostoj, Alex Peterson, Ashley Reese, Shianne Thomas.

Minburn: David Goodman.

Perry: Kelly Gunderson.

Van Meter: Sarah Madden.

Waukee: Laura Brewer, Kyle DuPass, Lucas Heideman, Benjamin Modrell.

Woodward: Allison Webb.



Granger: Ron Trump Jr., liberal arts.


Concorida University

Skylar Lewis, from Adel, graduated December 2013 with a B.A.


University of Northern Iowa Fall 2013 Dean’s List

Granger: Christopher McConahay.


Central College Scholarship Days

Earlham: Derek Miner, majoring in biology, showcased his research projects at the event.


Simpson College Fall 2013 Dean’s List

Granger: Teig Loge, son of Kerry and Tami Loge.


Bethel University, St. Paul, Fall 2014 Dean’s List

Earlham: Caleb Logemann, senior, son of Julie and David Logemann.

Waukee: Sean Glenn, junior, son of Timothy and Sharon Glenn.

The Dallas County News website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.